Personal Information Collection Statement (Version: March 2019) Back

The Dairy Farm Company, Limited 牛奶有限公司 ("we", "us", "our") owns and operates Mannings, Mannings Plus and Mannings Baby (collectively "Mannings") in Hong Kong and Macau. In addition to Mannings, we also own and operate other business units and retail stores, including (without limitation) Ikea, Wellcome, Market Place by Jasons, Jasons Food & Living, 3hreesixty, Oliver's The Delicatessen, Jasons ichiba, San Miu Supermarket and 7-Eleven (each a "Business Unit"). We recognise the importance of your privacy and maintaining the confidentiality of your personal information. This Personal Information Collection Statement ("PICS") applies to all products and services provided by us and sets out how we may collect, use and disclose your personal information. We comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) ("HK Privacy Ordinance") in Hong Kong and the Macau Personal Data Protection Act (Law 8/2005) ("Macau Privacy Act") in Macau.

A1. COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA
 
A.1.1 Your privacy is important to us and we have taken steps to ensure that we do not collect more information from you than is necessary for us to provide you with our services and to protect your account.
A.1.2 We may ask you to provide personal information ("Personal Data") when you use our website and services, or when you apply to join as a member of any rewards or loyalty programme(s) ("Programmes") operated, from time to time, by us or our indirect or direct parent companies, our direct or indirect subsidiaries or affiliates, or any other entity that controls, is controlled by or is under common control with us, Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited or Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited (whether through direct or indirect ownership of fifty (50%) or more of the shareholding or voting rights, or the right to control the management of the entity or to appoint or remove a majority of the board of directors) ("Affiliates"). For the avoidance of doubt, Programmes include (without limitation) any Programmes that may or may not bear the words “Mannings” or “Mann Card” in their name, or any sub-club or ancillary program, or any Programmes operated under any Business Units or by our Affiliates of which you are a member or which you have applied to join at any time. The Personal Data that we may ask you to supply include without limitation title, name, month of birth, telephone number, email address and residential address.
A.1.3 Please note that it is mandatory for you to provide certain categories of Personal Data (as specified at the time of collection). In the event that you do not provide any Personal Data marked as mandatory, we may not be able to provide you with our products or services (including registering you for any Programme or providing you with related offers and benefits).
A2. USE AND DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA
 
A.2.1 If you provide any Personal Data to us, you authorise us to collect, retain and use Personal Data about you for the following purposes:
 
a. processing your application for membership under any of the Programmes or for opening a user account with us;
b. operating, processing, maintaining, administering and/or managing your membership under any of the Programmes or any user account with us (where applicable);
c. verifying your identity;
d. verifying your eligibility to participate in any of the Programmes or for opening any user account with us;
e. providing you with rewards, birthday promotions, vouchers or services under any of the Programmes or lucky draws;
f. maintaining, updating, administering and processing a record of your activities in relation to the Programmes (including rewards and offers provided to you, and loyalty points accumulated and redeemed), and your purchases, orders, refunds and exchanges in relation to any products or services provided by Mannings, any other Business Unit and/or by any of our Affiliates;
g. communicating with you in relation to your queries, feedback, complaints or claims, your membership or user account with us, your activities under your membership or user account with us or under any of the Programmes;
h. providing you with a more personalised experience in respect of our website, mobile applications, products, services and/or your membership or user account with us or under any of the Programmes;
i. providing you with Marketing Materials pursuant to A.2.4;
j. performing research, statistical analysis or data analytics in relation to the Personal Data collected by us trading as Mannings or under any Business Unit, or collected by or on behalf of any of our Affiliates: (i) in order to improve and/or assess the business, marketing or strategic operations and plans, and the products and/or services of Mannings, the Business Units or our Affiliates; and (ii) for marketing and promotional purposes pursuant to A.2.4;
k. providing you with a log-in ID for our website, mobile application and/or your membership with any Programmes;
l. in connection with establishing, maintaining, administering and/or running any Programmes;
m. to merge and consolidate (including by automated means) all of your Personal Data provided to us or our Affiliates (regardless of whether it was collected in relation to Mannings, any Business Unit, any Programme or any stores, restaurants, food and beverage outlets or brands operated by our Affiliates), for the purposes of establishing, administering, processing and maintaining a single customer profile in relation to you, which shall be used for: (i) the other purposes specified in this Privacy Policy; (ii) pursuant to any consent provided by you; and/or (iii) any other personal information collection statement and privacy policy provided by us or our Affiliates to you prior to the collection of your relevant personal data;
n. enforcing our rights or our Affiliates' rights against you in any legal proceedings, or to defend ourselves or our Affiliates against any claim in relation to you; and
o. making such disclosures as may be required for: (i) any of the above purposes; (ii) as required by law; (iii) as requested by any law enforcement or government or regulatory authority; or (iv) in respect of any queries, feedback, complaints or claims made by you, or any potential data breach or leakage.
A.2.2 You further agree that we may disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong, Macau or abroad) your Personal Data to our Affiliates, and/or to third party services providers engaged by us or our Affiliates to provide (a) data entry services, (b) customer database management services, (c) customer contact services (and service providers may contact you regarding promotions, products rewards, vouchers and redemption letters and customer service on behalf of us or our Affiliates), (d) secure data disposal services, (e) any assistance in relation to the provision of our products or services to you (including, without limitation, processing, effecting and verifying sales, orders, refunds and/or exchanges relating to products available for sale in our shops or through our website, and other customer service), or (f) any other front-end, back-end or ancillary services required directly or indirectly to enable us to carry out any of the purposes specified at A.2.1 (or a directly related purpose) ("Third Party Service Providers"). These Third Party Service Providers are under a duty of confidentiality to us and/or our Affiliates, and are only permitted to use your Personal Data in connection with the purposes specified at A.2.1 above, and not for their own purposes (including direct marketing).
A.2.3 You agree that we may disclose, transfer and share (whether in Hong Kong, Macau or abroad) your Personal Data amongst the Business Units and/or our Affiliates for the purposes specified at A.2.1, including (without limitation) storing, processing and enabling access to your Personal Data under a single customer database used by us (across Mannings and all Business Units) and our Affiliates. When necessary we may also disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong, Macau or abroad) your Personal Data to our professional advisers, law enforcement agencies, insurers, government and regulatory and other organisations for purposes specified at A.2.1(n) above.
A.2.4 We may only use your name, phone number, residential/other address, email address, personal preferences, profile, previous purchase history and/or information regarding your spending habits, whether or not each of such data was collected by us (trading as Mannings or under any of the other Business Units) or by our Affiliates ("Marketing Data"), with your consent or with your indication of no objection, in order to provide targeted advertising and/or to send promotional or marketing materials to you relating to: (i) any Programme (including the offers, rewards or good or services that may be redeemed in relation to any Programme); or (ii) any offers, promotions, competitions, goods or services provided or offered by our retail stores, Business Units, Affiliates or partners ("Marketing Materials”). Such goods and services for each of the foregoing shall include the following classes: retail, cosmetics and beauty, health, personal care, toiletries and medical, baby care, maternity care, insurance, financial, music, sports, betting (lucky draw), dining, travel, transportation, banking, electronics, home, household, textile, tele-communication, food and beverage, grocery, office and business supplies, technology, outdoor, furniture, lighting, décor, media (including digital), e-commerce platform and facilitator (including online trading, payment and auctions), and publications.
You have the right to choose not to receive any Marketing Materials by checking the relevant opt-out box on the forms we use to collect your Personal Data. You can also ask us to cease providing you with Marketing Materials at any time, by sending your request in writing to the address in B.2 (no fee will be charged).
A.2.5 We may share aggregate data that does not allow you to be identified with third parties for various purposes (including marketing and advertising), and may use this data in order to better understand your needs and to improve and adapt our products and services.
A.2.6 Any Personal Data supplied by you to us or our Affiliates will be retained by us and will be accessible by our authorised employees, any Third Party Service Providers engaged by us, our Affiliates and third parties referred to at A.2.3 above, for or in relation to any of the purposes stated in A.2.1 herein.
A.2.7 We may use "cookies" on our website in order to:
– enable tighter security
– enable online customers to keep browsing
– personalise sites for customers
– build online customer or visitor profiles
B. RIGHT TO ACCESS/ CORRECT PERSONAL DATA
 
B.1

Under the HK Privacy Ordinance and the Macau Privacy Act, you have the right of access to Personal Data held by us about you and to request correction of your Personal Data.

B.2

If you have any questions regarding this PICS or if you wish to access or correct your Personal Data held by us, you may send your request in writing to the following address:

Personal Data Officer Mannings 8/F Devon House, Taikoo Place, 979 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
Or
Personal Data Officer Mannings Rua Da Barca N°4-AB, Keng Lei, Rés-do-chão B com sobreloja, Macau
Or
Email: manncard@dairy-farm.com.hk

B.3 In accordance with the HK Privacy Ordinance and the Macau Privacy Act, we reserve the right to charge you a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.
C.

Notwithstanding the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance and/or any comparable law in any jurisdiction, this PICS is personal to and is made solely for the benefit of you and us and shall not create or give any rights to or purport to confer any benefits on any third parties whatsoever. The application of the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance and/or any comparable law in any jurisdiction giving to or conferring on third parties the right to enforce any term of this PICS is expressly excluded and no term of this PICS is, or is intended to be, enforceable by any person not being a party to it. Notwithstanding the foregoing in this paragraph, third party rights under this PICS shall be enforceable by Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited (“DFIHL”) and/or an entity which, as at the time of enforcement, is a direct or indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of DFIHL in accordance with the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance and/or any comparable law in any jurisdiction. The rights of the parties to terminate, rescind, or agree any amendment, waiver, variation or settlement under or relating to this PICS, is not subject to the consent of any third party (including DFIHL and/or any of the wholly-owned subsidiaries at all times).

©2019 The Dairy Farm Company, Limited 牛奶有限公司 trading as Mannings. All rights reserved.

個人資料收集聲明 | 萬寧 Mannings
個人資料收集聲明(2019年3月版) 返回

The Dairy Farm Company, Limited 牛奶有限公司(下稱「我們」)擁有及營運在香港及澳門的萬寧、Mannings Plus及Mannings Baby(下統稱為「萬寧」)。除萬寧外,我們亦擁有及營運其他業務單位及零售店舖,包括(不限於) IKEA(宜家家居)、惠康、Market Place by Jasons、Jasons Food & Living、3hreesixty、Oliver's The Delicatessen、Jasons ichiba、新苗超級市場及7-Eleven(下各稱為「業務單位」)。我們尊重閣下的私隱,並竭力維護閣下的個人資料得到保密。此個人資料收集聲明(「個人資料收集聲明」)適用於所有我們提供的產品及服務,並說明我們如何收集、使用及披露閣下的個人資料。我們遵守香港《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(「香港私隱條例」)及澳門《個人資料保護法》(第8/2005號法律)(「澳門私隱法」)之要求。

A1. 個人資料收集
 
A.1.1  我們重視閣下的私隱,並已採取措施確保我們不向閣下收集多於就向閣下提供服務及保障閣下帳戶所需的資料。
A.1.2 當閣下瀏覽我們的網站及使用我們的服務或申請成為我們、我們間接或直接的母公司、我們直接或間接的子公司或關聯公司、任何其他控制我們、Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited或Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited的實體、被我們、Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited或Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited控制的實體,或與我們、Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited或Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited受共同控制(不論是透過直接或間接擁有百分之五十(50%)或以上股權或投票權、企業管理控制權或妥任或罷免董事局多數董事權力) 的其他實體(下稱為「關聯公司」)不時營運的各獎賞或忠誠計劃(「計劃」)的會員時,我們可能要求閣下提供個人資料(「個人資料」)。為免生疑問,計劃包括任何名稱中是否帶有「萬寧」或「Mann Card」字眼的計劃、任何附屬計劃、任何業務單位或我們的關聯公司營運,並且閣下成為會員或在任何時間申請成為會員的計劃。我們可能要求閣下提供的個人資料包括而不限於:稱謂、姓名、出生月份、電話號碼、電郵地址及住宅地址。
A.1.3 請注意閣下必須提供某些類別的個人資料(在收集時會列明)。假如閣下未能提供任何被標記為必須提供的個人資料,我們可能無法為閣下提供我們的產品或服務(包括登記閣下成為任何計劃之會員或向閣下提供相關優惠及福利)。
A2. 個人資料之使用及披露
 
A.2.1 假如閣下提供任何個人資料予我們,即閣下授權我們收集、保留及使用閣下之資料,以被用於下列目的:
 
a. 處理閣下就任何計劃之會籍申請或為閣下與我們開設任何用戶帳號;
b. 營運、處理、維持、經營及/或管理閣下在任何計劃之下的會籍或與我們開設任何用戶帳號(如適用)
c. 確認閣下身份;
d. 確認閣下是否合資格參加任何計劃或與我們開設的任何用戶帳號;
e. 提供任何計劃或抽獎活動下的獎賞、生日優惠、禮券或服務予閣下;
f. 維持、更新、經營及處理載有閣下與計劃(包括提供閣下的獎賞及優惠、累積及兌換的忠誠積分)有關的活動記錄,及閣下就萬寧、其他業務單位及/或我們關聯公司提供的任何產品或服務的購買、訂購、退款及更換記錄;
g. 就閣下的查詢、意見、投訴或要求、閣下的會籍或與我們開設的用戶帳號、閣下在會籍及與我們或任何計劃開設的用戶帳號的活動,與閣下溝通;
h. 就我們的網頁、流動應用程式、產品、服務及/或閣下會籍或與我們或任何計劃開設的用戶帳號,提供閣下更加個人化的體驗;
i. 根據第A.2.4條向閣下提供市場推廣資訊;
j. 對我們以萬寧名義營業、任何業務單位、或我們的關聯公司或代表我們的關聯公司收集的個人資料進行研究、統計分析或數據分析,(i)以改善及/或評核萬寧、業務單位或我們的關聯公司的業務、市場推廣或營運策劃及計劃、產品及/或服務,及(ii) 根據第A.2.4條作市場推廣和宣傳之用;
k. 提供我們的網站、流動應用程式及/或閣下在任何計劃會藉的登入帳號予閣下;
l. 與建立、維持、管理及/或營運任何計劃有關的目的;
m. 合併及整合(包括使用自動化方式)閣下提供予我們或我們的關聯公司的所有個人資料(不論該些資料是就萬寧、任何業務單位、任何計劃或我們關聯公司營運的任何店舖、餐廳、飲食店或品牌而收集) ,為閣下建立、管理、處理及維持單一顧客記錄,該些資料將(i)用於本隱私政策訂明的其他目的; (ii)根據閣下提供的同意使用; 及/或(iii)根據我們或我們的關聯公司在收集閣下個人資料之前提供閣下的任何其他個人資料收集聲明及隱私政策使用;
n. 在任何法律程序執行我們或我們的關聯公司針對閣下的權利,或在有關閣下的法律申索中為我們或我們的關聯公司辯護;及
o. 就(i)上述任何目的、(ii)依照法律要求、(iii) 依照執法或政府或監管當局要求,或(iv)就閣下提出的任何查詢、意見、投訴或申索,或任何潛在資料洩露或外洩而作出任何披露。
A.2.2 閣下並同意我們可披露及轉移(無論在香港、澳門或海外)閣下之個人資料予我們的關聯公司及/或我們或我們的關聯公司所聘用的第三方服務提供者以提供:(a)資料輸入服務以提供;(b)管理客戶資料庫服務;(c)與客戶聯繫服務(而服務提供者可能會代表我們或我們的關聯公司就宣傳推廣、產品獎賞、禮券及獎賞換領信和客戶服務聯絡閣下); (d)安全處置資料服務;(e)與向閣下提供我們的產品或服務相關的協助(包括但不限於處理、進行及確認有關在我們店舖或透過我們網頁可供銷售的產品的銷售、訂單、退款及/或更換,及其他客戶服務),或(f)任何其他直接或間接需要以使我們能夠進行第A.2.1條所指明之目的(或直接相關目的)的前端、後端或相關服務(「第三方服務提供者」)。此等第三方服務提供者均對我們及/或我們的關聯公司負有保密責任,及僅獲許可就以上第A.2.1條所指明之目的,而非就該等第三方服務提供者本身目的(包括直接促銷),使用閣下之個人資料。
A.2.3 閣下同意我們可在業務單位及/或我們的關聯公司之間可就第A.2.1條所指明之目的披露、轉移及分享(無論在香港、澳門或海外) 閣下之個人資料,包括(不限於)儲存、處理,及允許存取閣下之個人資料於我們(萬寧及所有業務單位之間)及我們的關聯公司使用的單個客戶資料庫。當有必要時我們亦可能會為上述第A.2.1(n)條所指明之目的披露及轉移(無論在香港、澳門或海外)閣下之個人資料予我們所聘用的專業顧問、執法機關、保險公司、政府和監管機構及其他組織。
A.2.4 我們只會在得到閣下同意或表示不反對的情況下,使用閣下的姓名、電話號碼、住宅/其他地址、電郵地址、個人喜好、檔案、過往購物記錄及/或與閣下消費習慣相關的資料,不論各項資料是否由我們(以萬寧或任何其他業務單位之名營業)或其他我們的關聯公司收集,為閣下提供有關符合以下條件的目標廣告及/或向閣下寄送有關下述事項的推廣或市場推廣資訊(「市場推廣資料」)。該些市場推廣資料與(i)任何計劃(包括與任何計劃相關可換領之優惠、獎賞、產品或服務); 或(ii)我們的零售店舖、業務單位、關聯公司或合作夥伴提供的任何優惠、推廣、比賽、產品或服務有關。。上述各方的產品及服務包括以下類別:零售、化妝品及美容、健康、個人護理及醫療、嬰幼兒護理、產前/產後護理、保險、金融、音樂、運動、博彩(抽獎)、餐飲、旅遊、運輸、銀行、電子、家居、家品、紡織、電訊、食品及飲料、雜貨、辦公室及商務用品、科技、戶外、家具、燈飾、裝飾、媒體(包括數碼)、電子商務平台及服務商(包括網上貿易、付款及拍賣)以及出版。
閣下有權透過在我們在收集閣下個人資料使用的表格中勾選相關拒絕方格,以選擇不接收任何市場推廣資訊。閣下亦可在任何時間以書面方式寄送要求至B.2的地址(無須支付任何費用) ,以要求我們停止向閣下提供市場推廣資訊。
A.2.5 我們可能會就不同目的(包括市場推廣和宣傳)將總體資料在閣下身份不會被識別的情況下提供予第三方,及可能使用此資料以便更了解閣下的需要及改善和調整我們的產品和服務。
A.2.6 就以上第A.2.1條所述之任何目的或因與此等目的有關,閣下提供予我們及我們的關聯公司的任何個人資料將由我們保留,並可由我們的獲授權員工、任何我們所聘用之第三方服務提供者、我們的關聯公司及以上第A.2.3條所提及之第三方查閱。
A.2.7 我們可能在我們的網站使用‘cookies’檔案,以便:
- 使安全措施更為嚴密;
- 使網上顧客可繼續瀏覽;
- 為顧客提供個人化的網站;
- 建立網上顧客或訪客的簡介。
B. 查閱或更改個人資料之權利
 
B.1 根據香港私隱條例及澳門私隱法,閣下有權查閱我們持有有關閣下的個人資料及要求更正閣下的個人資料。
B.2

閣下如對此個人資料收集聲明有任何疑問,或如欲查閱或更正我們持有閣下之個人資料,可將閣下的要求以書面方式寄送至下列地址:

個人資料主任
萬寧 香港鰂魚涌英皇道979號太古坊德宏大廈8樓

個人資料主任
萬寧 澳門渡船街4-AB敬利大廈地下B座及閣樓

電郵地址:manncard@dairy-farm.com.hk

B.3 根據香港私隱條例及澳門私隱法,我們保留權利就處理任何查閱個人資料的要求向閣下收取合理的費用。
C.

縱使香港《合約(第三者權利)條例》(第623章)及/或其他司法管轄區之類同法例,本個人資料收集聲明僅為閣下與我們之間締約雙方利益而立,並不創造或賦予第三者任何利益。《合約(第三者權利)條例》及/或其他司法管轄區之類同法例下,授予第三者行使本個人資料收集聲明之權利的條文之適用性在此明確豁除。本個人資料收集聲明並不、亦不擬供任何第三者行使。儘管有上述規定, Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited及/或其全資附屬公司 (於強制執行時為Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited之直接或間接全資附屬公司的實體)可按照《合約(第三者權利)條例》或其他司法管轄區之類同法例,強制執行其在本個人資料收集聲明下之第三者權利。締約雙方行使其終止、撤銷、同意修改、放棄、變更或處理本個人資料收集聲明的權力,並不需任何第三者(包括Dairy Farm International Holdings Limited及/或其全資附屬公司)同意。

版權所有為©2019 The Dairy Farm Company, Limited 牛奶有限公司(以萬寧之名義營業),保留一切權利。