Corporate Social Responsibility

Our Principles

We aim to build a better and healthier society for our next generation.

2017

Our Position On Microbeads

As a responsible corporate citizen, we are aware of environmental concerns with certain types of plastic microbeads. From early 2016, Mannings Hong Kong banned the use of microbeads* in the new development of own-brand rinse-off cosmetics and personal care products. By March 2017, no Mannings's own-brand rinse-off cosmetics or personal care product will contain microbeads*.

Over the years, Mannings HK has been working to take progressive steps to expand our role in promoting environmental protection. We will continue to work with relevant stakeholders to introduce further environmental protection measures that we may deem appropriate.

* According to ASEAN Cosmetic Association Recommendation for Plastic Microbeads (Particle size: 0.1 micron - 5mm) on 6th June, 2016.

2017

St. James Scholarship 2017

St. James Scholarship 2017 - Sponsorship on Progress Award organised by St. James' Settlement for recognising students with significant progress or improvement in either academic or other aspects with assigned criteria. Winners of Progress Award will be invited to attend the Reconginition Ceremony and awarded book coupons and certificates.

2017

Benji's Walkathon 2017

Benji's Walkathon 2017 - A charity walkathon for raising funds for Benji's on supporting speech therapy for deprived families.

2017

Central Rat Race 2017

Central Rat Race 2017- A signature charity event for raising funds for MINDSET to support mental health-related organizations and projects, and to reinforce Hong Kong and Central as Asia's centre for business. Central as Asia's centre for business.

2017

Dental Health Education Talk

Dental Health Education Talk - co-organized with Oral-B aiming to spread awareness of the importance of oral health. Speaker from Oral-B is invited to provide oral care tips and oral disease prevention information to our team members in the talk.

2017

Mannings & GNC 2017 Scholarship

Mannings & GNC 2017 Scholarship - An annual team members engagement initiative commenced since 2012 for granting book coupons to team members' children with good academic results and excellent conduct.t conduct.

2017

Environmental Bureau's Charter on External Lighting 2017

Participation in the Environmental Bureau's Charter on External Lighting by fulfilling the pledge to switch off external lighting when close of businesss from 11pm till 7 am. 144 stores were enrolled and awarded with Platinum status.

2017

"Whole Person Development Project" by St. James' Settlement 2017

"Whole Person Development Project" by St. James' Settlement - An one-off donation for supporting the "Whole Person Development Project" proposed by St. James' Settlement. Donation will be used for supporting deprived families on their expenses on schoolbags & school shoes.

2017

Walk Up Jardine House 2017

Walk Up Jardine House 2017 - A notable charity annual event hosted by Jardine Ambassadors, raising funds for MINDSET to promote mental health in the community.

2016

Participate in environmental protection 2016

Retrofitting energy saving LED lighting to 53 exisitng stores

2016

St. James Scholarship 2016

St. James Scholarship 2016 - Sponsorship on Progress Award organised by St. James' Settlement for recognising students with significant progress or improvement in either academic or other aspects with assigned criteria. Winners of Progress Award will be invited to attend the Reconginition Ceremony and awarded book coupons and certificates.

2016

Benji's Walkathon 2016

Benji's Walkathon 2016 - A charity walkathon for raising funds for Benji's on supporting speech therapy for deprived families.

2016

Central Rat Race 2016

Central Rat Race 2016 - A signature charity event for raising funds for MINDSET to support mental health-related organizations and projects, and to reinforce Hong Kong and Central as Asia's centre for business.

2016

Mannings and GNC 2016 Scholarship

Mannings & GNC 2016 Scholarship - An annual team members engagement initiative commenced since 2012 for granting book coupons to team members' children with good academic results and excellent conduct.

2016

"Whole Person Development Project" by St. James' Settlement 2016

"Whole Person Development Project" by St. James' Settlement - An one-off donation for supporting the "Whole Person Development Project" proposed by St. James' Settlement. Donation will be used for supporting deprived families on their expenses on schoolbags & school shoes.

2016

Walk Up Jardine House 2016

Walk Up Jardine House 2016 - A notable charity annual event hosted by Jardine Ambassadors, raising funds for MINDSET to promote mental health in the community.

社會企業責任 | 萬寧 Mannings
社會企業責任

萬寧社會責任宗旨

萬寧致力為我們的下一代建立一個更美好、更健康與更幸福的社會。

2017

我們就微膠珠的立場

作為負責任的企業,我們非常關注微膠珠對環境的影響。自 2016 年初起,香港萬寧已禁止在自家品牌沖洗式化粧品和個人護理產品開發中使用微膠珠*成分,並且承諾由 2017 年 3 月起,所有香港萬寧自家品牌沖洗式化粧品和個人護理產品將不含微膠珠*成分。

香港萬寧一直支持及參與環境保護,我們會繼續與有關各方合作,於未來引入合適的相應環保措施。

* 根據東協化粧品協會 (ASEAN Cosmetic Association)於 2016 年 6 月 6 日就微膠珠(粒徑:0.1 微米至 5 毫米)的建議文件。

2017

萬寧及GNC 2017 飛躍表現獎

萬寧及 GNC 表現獎勵計劃獎學金 2017 ——
贊助由聖雅各福群會主辦的“全人發展計劃”,為表揚於學業成績或課外活動表現中取得顯著進步的學生,獲獎學生將獲邀參加頒獎典禮並獲頒飛躍表現獎狀及書券予以鼓勵。

2017

庭恩兒童中心慈善步行籌款2017

庭恩兒童中心慈善步行籌款 2017 —— 旨在為庭恩兒童中心籌募善款,幫助來自低收入家庭及患有語言障礙的兒童。入家庭,患有語言障礙的兒童。

2017

鼠戰中環2017

鼠戰中環 2017 —— 旨在為一直致力推廣精神健康的「思健」籌募善款,及突顯香港中環作為亞洲商業中心的地位。

2017

Oral-B 口腔健康講座

Oral-B 口腔健康講座 - 與 Oral-B 攜手策劃,旨在推廣口腔健康的重要性。Oral-B 的演講者向我們團隊成員提供口腔護理貼士和口腔疾病的預防信息。

2017

萬寧及GNC 2017 傑出學生獎勵計劃

萬寧及 GNC 2017 傑出學生獎勵計劃 —— 此年度獎勵計劃計劃由2012年開始發起,為表揚同事們的小朋友取得良好學習成績及操行優異,以書券形式贈予獎學金。

2017

戶外燈光約章2017

參與香港環境局《戶外燈光約章》,承諾於店舖休息時間——晚上 11 時至翌日早上 7 時關掉戶外燈光。總共有 144 間萬寧分店參與此約章,並獲頒發鉑金獎。

2017

聖雅各福群會 "全人發展計劃" 2017

聖雅各福群會 "全人發展計劃" —— 支持由聖雅各福群會提出的 "全人發展計劃" 一次性捐贈,捐贈將用作支持貧困家庭學童購買書包和學校鞋的費用。

2017

齊步上怡廈2017

齊步上怡廈 2017 —— 由怡和親善大使每年策劃的慈善活動,為推廣精神健康的慈善機構「思健」籌款。

2016

參與環保保護2016

於 53 間現有萬寧分店改用有效節能的 LED 慳電膽。

2016

萬寧及 GNC 2016 飛躍表現獎

萬寧及 GNC 表現獎勵計劃獎學金 2016 —— 贊助由聖雅各福群會主辦的"全人發展計劃",為表揚於學業成績或課外活動表現中取得顯著進步的學生,獲獎學生將獲邀參加頒獎典禮並獲頒飛躍表現獎狀及書券予以鼓勵。

2016

庭恩兒童中心慈善步行籌款2016

庭恩兒童中心慈善步行籌款 2016 —— 旨在為庭恩兒童中心籌募善款,幫助來自低收入家庭及患有語言障礙的兒童。

2016

鼠戰中環2016

鼠戰中環 2016 —— 旨在為一直致力推廣精神健康的「思健」籌募善款,及突顯香港中環作為亞洲商業中心的地位。

2016

萬寧及GNC 2016 傑出學生獎勵計劃

萬寧及 GNC 2016 傑出學生獎勵計劃 —— 由 2012 年開始發起的年度同事參與計劃,為表揚取得良好學習成績及操行優異的中、小學生,以書券形式贈予獎學金。

2016

聖雅各福群會 "全人發展計劃" 2016

聖雅各福群會 "全人發展計劃" —— 支持由聖雅各福群會提出的 "全人發展計劃" 一次性捐贈,捐贈將用作支持貧困家庭學童購買書包和學校鞋的費用。

2016

齊步上怡廈2016

齊步上怡廈 2016 —— 由怡和親善大使每年策劃的慈善活動,為推廣精神健康的慈善機構「思健」籌款。